Call Of Duty Modern Warfare season 6 Release Date

Call Of Duty Modern Warfare/Warzone Season 6 Release Date And Other Details

Call of Duty Season 5 is almost at an end and with the beginning of that season, the stadium was open to the players which became a hit drop for many people. Also, there was also a train added that has loot on it and the player can hope on it which will allow players without any vehicles to travel without getting stuck in the open while getting to the safe zone. The upcoming season of the game will be the sixth season which will have new guns as well as two new operators who have been revealed through the teaser that was released by the developers. This season will be starting on 29 September 2020 which will be bringing new things in the battle pass. With the release of the upcoming Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War, many were thinking that if Modern Warfare will be getting more updates after the release of the new game.

Call Of Duty Modern Warfare season 6
Call Of Duty Modern Warfare (Credits: Activision)

The answer to it is yes as Modern Warfare is still popular to this very day with many people still buying the game because it has a good campaign which brings multiple memorable characters back to the series and most of all a lot of content in the multiplayer section of the map. Moreover, the reason why it will be receiving more updates is that it is tied to Warzone which basically means that there might be more seasons coming to the game. Just like season 5 had the stadium as a new location, season six also have a new location called the subway that was noticed by a lot of fans during the Call of Duty League live stream. In that, there was something right beside the stadium which many insiders said to be a subway station. It isn’t available to the players now because that section has been cut off and can’t be reached.

There are going to give the subway station around the map and each of these will be looping around the center of the map. In the teaser trailer, we can see both Farah and Nikolai in an underground subway station which they were using to get to someplace. All of the fans of the game know that with a new season, new guns arrive too but nothing has been revealed about what weapons will be coming with season 6. But according to some fan sources, it is been said that there is going to be AS VAL which is an assault rifle, AA-12 that is a shotgun and lastly R700 which is a sniper rifle will be coming to the game. As for the new operators, Farah and Nikolai will be coming and both can be unlocked through the Season 6 Battle Pass. The season 6 update will be going live at the usual time which is 11 PM PT on 28 September 2020, 2 AM ET, and 7 AM GMT on 29 September. Moreover, players that live in Australia, the update will be arriving late afternoon around 4 PM AEST.

Leave a Comment