Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Never Mind the Buzzcocks: New Season Release Date

Never Mind the Buzzcocks
Never Mind the Buzzcocks

Never Mind the Buzzcocks is a British comedy panel show that ran between November 1996 and January 2015 and was based on pop music. Mark Lamarr presented the first series, followed by Simon Amstell and a slew of guest hosts, culminating with Rhod Gilbert presenting the last series. Phill Jupitus and Sean Hughes were the initial team captains, with Hughes being replaced by Bill Bailey from the eleventh series onwards and Bailey being replaced by Noel Fielding for some of Series 21 and from Series 23 onwards.

Talkback produced the show for the BBC and is broadcast on BBC Two most of the time. The title is a play on the names of the albums Never Mind the Bollocks by Sex Pistols and Buzzcocks by punk music band Sex Pistols.

Now, the legendary program is back on Sky Max (previously Sky One), with Greg Davies as a presenter and returning team leader Noel Fielding taking against newcomer Daisy May Cooper, as well as Jamali Maddix as a frequent guest.

Also Read: Spirit Chronicles Season 2: Release Date & Preview

Release date

Never Mind the Buzzcocks comes returning on television after a six-year-long wait. The show, which aired on the BBC from 1996 to 2015, is known for its intros round, the line-up of former popstars, and overall mayhem as two teams of comedians, musicians, and other celebrities compete for the title.

On Tuesday, September 21, at 9 p.m., the first episode of the new season of Never Mind The Buzzcocks was set to premiere on Sky Max. Anne-Marie, comedian Nish Kumar, and Jade Thirwell of Little Mix are among the visitors.

Each episode will be 45 minutes long – 15 minutes longer than the original – and will be accessible for on-demand viewing on Now. There will also be a special Christmas episode that will show throughout the holidays.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind the Buzzcocks

It has a fresh set of captains and a new host. It also includes several new games in addition to the traditional favorites described above.

Noel Fielding, who was a captain when the show stopped, does return, however Phill Jupitus, regrettably for NMTB fans, does not.

Little Mix’s Jade Thirlwall, comedian Nish Kumar, music diva Anne-Marie, and several familiar names in the Odd One Out round are among the guests in this series.

Never Mind the Buzzcocks Host

Greg Davies has previously established himself as a good panel show presenter on Taskmaster, and now he takes up the reigns of the newly relaunched Buzzcocks, following in the footsteps of Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell and Rhod Gilbert.

Davies has previous experience presenting the show, having guest-hosted one episode in 2011 and served on two other occasions as a panelist.

“I have always enjoyed Never Mind the Buzzcocks and am pleased to be the new host on Sky,” he stated of his new job. We have some fantastic comic talent on the squad, as well as several interesting musical guests.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks is a comedy entertainment show hosted by comedian Greg Davies,

Davies recently spoke to Radio Times about the forthcoming season, hinting that he’ll bring a different tone to the show than previous hosts, but he did add that there would still be plenty of unpleasant jokes.

He said, “I suppose people are familiar with me from numerous performances.” “As a result, they expect me to lighten things up. Don’t get me wrong: we filmed the first half of the show, and I can assure you that it was awful at times. I got plenty of s**t myself – as much as I gave out.”

Never Mind The Buzzcocks’ history.

The Buzzcocks first aired on BBC2 in 1996, with Mark Lamarr as host and Phill Jupitus and Sean Hughes as the team captains. Following Simon Amstell’s appointment as host in 2006, Sean was replaced by Bill Bailey. After trying out many guest captains, including Stephen Fry, James Corden, and Davina McCall, Bill Bailey was finally replaced by Noel Fielding. When Simon left the show in 2009, several guest hosts came in to fill the vacuum, including Catherine Tate, Tim Minchin, and Terry Wogan. Rhod Gilbert became the show’s permanent host in 2014, however, the BBC decided not to renew it the following year. Greg, Noel, Daisy, and Jamali have all returned to Sky Max at this time.

Never Mind the Buzzcocks

Never Mind the Buzzcocks

Also Read: Bob Hearts Abishola Season 3: Release Date & Preview

Click to comment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

We’re dedicated to providing you the most authenticated news. We’re working to turn our passion for the political industry into a booming online news portal.

You May Also Like


Actress Emma D’Arcy is from the British rebellion. She has only appeared in a small number of movies and TV shows. It might be...


Jennifer Coolidge Is Pregnant: Jennifer Coolidge Audrey Coolidge is a comedian and actress from the United States. Many of her followers are wondering if...


Spoilers! The demon Akaza from Kimetsu no Yaiba dies in the eleventh arc of the manga and the one responsible for his death is...


The young YouTube star Emily Canham has recently been seen making headlines for her amazing work and her journey. She started from scratch and...