Amazon Prime Decides The Long Awaited Release Date For Small Axe TV Series

Well, Small Axe is a film series. It can be considered as an anthology lineup that has been created both in America as well as Britain Steve McQueen has written the screenplay. He has also served this potential project in the form of a creator as well as a director. The release date of the film was back on the 15th of November 2020. It dropped off on BBC One in the United Kingdom.

Small Axe
Small Axe: A still from the film

Small Axe ― Release Date on Amazon Prime Video!

All this while, you guys should keep in mind that Amazon Prime Video is set to have this tale on their platform later on the 20th of November 2020. The genre of this tale excels in the department of drama. We should also keep in mind that Alastair Siddins, as well as Courttia Newland, have also given their contribution as the writers of this film. The list of executive producers for this tale includes Steve McQueen himself with Tracey Scoffield and David Tanner. The crew also had the support of Lucy Richer.

All this while, Anita Overland as well as Mike Elliot have produced this series. The running time of the movie is 68 to 126 minutes. The production for Small Axe has been done under the banner of EMU Films as well as Turbine Studios and BBC Studios along with Amazon Studios. Well, you guys should also keep in mind that three of the five films in this series called Lovers Rock, Mangrove well as Red, White, and Blue have come out back on the 58th of the New York Film Festival on the 24th of September 2020.

Small Axe ― Cast Members!

To keep in mind, Small Axe has even employed a diverse cast for the film. The list includes Letitia Wright reprising the role of Altheia Jones LeConte. John Boyega enacts the character of Leroy Logan. Malachi Kirby plays the part of Darcus Howe. Shaun Parkes reprises the role of Frank Crichlow. Rochenda Sandall enacts the character of Barbara Beese. Alex Jennings will play the part of Judge Edward Clarke. Jack Lowden is set to reprise the role of Ian Macdonald. Sam Sprue will enact the character of Police Constable Frank Pulley. Samuel West is set to play the part of Mr. Hill who is a prosecuting barrister.

Stephen O’Neill will reprise the role of the Magistrate. Michael Ward will play the part of Franklyn. Jodhi May reprising the role of Selma James. The Mikes will enact the character of Kendrick Manning. Juman Hunter is set to play the part of Godfrey Millett. James Hillier will reprise the role of the police Chief Inspector. Joseph Parkes enacts the character of PC Dixon. Telvin Parr will play the part of Titch. Akbar Kurtha is going to reprise the role of Dr. Chadee. Jay Simpson will enact the character of Duty Officer. Tyrone Huggins is set to play the part of Granville.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *