Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


AS Roma Wins Europa Conference League! Jose Mourinho Makes history

AS Roma after winning the 2022 UEFA Europa Conference League.

Italian club AS Roma has won the 2022 Europa Conference League. With this win, Jose Mourinho makes history. He is now the first manager to win all three major European trophies. Roma beat Feyenoord by a goal to nil to win the first prize. This is their first European trophy in 61 years. However, it was Mourinho’s fifth in his career. Yet, he was visibly in tears after the win. “I feel like a true Romanista,” he said in a post-match interview. Notably, Mourinho makes one other history with this win. He becomes the first manager to win Euro titles with four clubs.

It was a classic matchup in the final—the team with the best defense against the team with the best attack. As expected, it was a game of two halves. Rightly so, just the one goal proved to be the winner. Here’s us breaking down the various aspects of the match for you.

Also read: Eintracht Frankfurt crowned the 2022 UEFA Europa League CHAMPIONS!

Mourinho makes history: Roma vs. Feyenoord as it happened

The match started as a tight affair. Both the teams looked well prepared for the final. However, Roma had much of the ball. But they failed to trouble the opposition goalkeeper. However, Nicoló Zaniolo scored a well-taken goal with Roma’s first shot on target.

In the second half, Feyenoord looked like the more threatening team of the two. They came as close as hitting the Roma post. However, Rui Patricio denied them a goal. Roma defender Chris Smalling was the best player on the pitch. He marshaled the defence expertly well. 


Zaniolo and Smalling were the star players for Roma in the final.

The 32-year-old, who joined the club from Man Utd, called it the most passionate trophy win of his career.

The Dutch team applied pressure in the closing stages but to no avail. Eventually, the title went to Roma with a 1-0 win. And Jose Mourinho makes a football history that will stay intact.

Notably, this is Roma’s only trophy of the season. However, they made the most of it with their celebrations.

What next for the winners?


Mourinho has previously won the Europa League with Manchester United in 2017.

The winners will get prize money of five million euros. Furthermore, they will have a direct route to next season’s Europa League group stage. But now, the Special One has stated that he’s looking forward to a holiday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like


Declaring your love out loud has its dangers and rewards. The thing of your affection would possibly swoon and fall into your arms, or...


Elon Musk’s ex-wife, Justine Musk, is well-known for being the co-founder of PayPal, Tesla, Inc., and Neualink, as well as the creator of SpaceX....


Spoilers! The demon Akaza from Kimetsu no Yaiba dies in the eleventh arc of the manga and the one responsible for his death is...


The staff of the Inō no Aicis web anime arrangement declared on Tuesday that the anime will have a second season that will make...