Star-Crossed: Kacey Musgraves New Album Release Date


Kacey Musgraves, the country music rebel, has established such a reputation for herself that people are curious about her new Album. If you too are wondering about the release date of the new album of Kacey Musgraves, then you are at the right place. Kacey was said to be working on her new album earlier this year, which is set to be released this year. Her record, she claimed, is inspired by her ex-husband and the anguish she endured during and after their divorce. When asked about the album’s mood, she stated that she is also influenced by musicians such as Bill Withers, Daft Punk, Sade, The Eagles, and Weezer.

Same Trailer Different Park, her debut album, featured songs on LGBT rights, drug usage, and the negative aspects of small-town life. Kacey established her mark in the music world with her last album, Golden Hour, released in 2018. Her record debuted at the top of the Country Album chart as well as the Americana & Folk Album chart. She’s even a Grammy winner. Everything about her, from her attire to her music taste, is fresh and exciting. This talented vocalist, on the other hand, was in the headlines this time due to her split with singer and songwriter Ruston Kelly. Let’s take a look at her personal life and how it influenced her new album.

Also Read: The Empire Season 2: Release Date, Spoilers & Renewal Updates

Star-Crossed Insights

“Star-crossed” is Musgraves’ follow-up to her critically acclaimed and commercially successful 2018 album “Golden Hour,” which won the Grammy for Album of the Year. It saw her totally transcend the boundaries of country music. It’s also her first album following her divorce from Ruston Kelly, a singer-songwriter, in 2020. Furthermore, the Interscope/UMG Nashville record will be accompanied by a 50-minute film adaptation, also titled “Star-Crossed,” which will be accessible exclusively on Paramount Plus for streaming.

The following is the tracklisting for “Star-Crossed”:

  • Star-Crossed
  • Good Wife
  • Cherry Blossom
  • Simple Times
  • If This Was a Movie
  • Justified
  • angel
  • Breadwinner
  • Camera Roll
  • Easier Said
  • Hookup Scene
  • Keep Lookin’ Up
  • What Doesn’t Kill Me
  • There is A Light
  • Gracias a la Vida

Kacey Musgraves Divorce

When discussing her new record, it’s impossible to avoid bringing up her divorce. Her album’s whole tracklist is inspired by her failed relationship with his ex-husband. Kacey Musgraves, the 32-year-old Grammy Award winner, expressed herself in an interview, saying she was “dying within” before filing for divorce from Ruston Kelly. Kacey claims that her profession has provided her with a plethora of fresh possibilities and elevated her to new heights, but this was not the case in her personal life. “I felt like I was dying inside,” the singer of “Slow Burn” added. Currently, the vocalist of “Space Cowboy” has stated that she is dating writer Cole Schafer.

Kacey Musgraves
Kacey Musgraves

Kacey speaks of wishing she could have done things differently, even wishing she could have been a less successful person, in the album’s first tune. Musgraves doesn’t shy away from sadness on her new album Star-crossed, which will be released on September 10. She studies the parts and adds glistening guitars and rich, psychedelic soundscapes to fill in the gaps. Musgraves bargains with herself, analyses the devastation of her relationship, swaps responsibility, wishes things were different, and, eventually, attempts to pull herself back together from one song to the next.

Kacey Musgraves New Album Release Date

The New Album of Kacey Musgraves, Star-Crossed is all set to release on 10 September 2021. Even if Musgraves leans toward pop, what we’ve heard of the album so far doesn’t seem to be as well-engineered as her sonic peers. She’s always been honest, and this isn’t the time for her to change. Her greatest skill is that she composes music for herself and, in doing so, connects with people who are in a similar place. So, The Country Star will be back with a fresh new record very soon. The stakes are really high, and the wait will be well worth it. We’ll all tune in for the new tunes as soon as the album is out.

Also Read: Dexter Season 9 Release Date: Cast And Plot Updates